If you are in class 11, 12 droppers, or simply a “student”. You have heard this word so many times from almost everywhere. And if you are also questioning yourself like what is CUET or CUCET, why CUET, and how can I appear for this exam?

Here I am gonna tell you everything about this Exam in a very simple way. But if still some questions strike your mind. Leave that question in the comments section below.

So firstly let me tell you the full form of CUET. CUET-Common University Entrance Test.

The Ministry of Education has introduced the Common University Entrance Test (CUET) for admission into all Undergraduate Programs and some Post Graduate Programs in all Central Universities. The CUET is being conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA).

So basically it is the entrance exam for so many universities including Central Universities all over India. So if one of your dreams is to study at one of the top universities in India. You have to appear for this examination.

Now I am gonna tell you everything you need to know before appearing for this exam.

1. Universities: Over 53 Central Universities, including Aligarh Muslim University, Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi University, Assam University, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Banaras Hindu University, Central University of Andhra Pradesh, Central University of South Bihar, Central University of Gujarat, Central University of Haryana, Central University of Himachal Pradesh, and the Central University of Jammu.

2. Examination mode (Online or offline?): It will be a computer-based test (CBT) with objective-type multiple-choice questions.

3. Examination fee: The general category applicants have to pay a sum of ₹650/- to register themselves for the CUET exam, whereas the Gen-EWS/ OBC-NCL and SC/ST/PwD category candidates have to pay a fee of ₹600/- and ₹550/- respectively. The CUET 2022 application fee can be paid online using credit/debit cards, UPI, Paytm, or net banking.

4. Eligibility Criteria: To be eligible for the CUET 2022, candidates must have obtained a minimum of 50% in Class 12 from a recognised board in the General category and a minimum of 45 percent in the SC/ST category.

5. Duration: 45 minutes per subject ( Maximum duration can go up to 3 hours for 4 subjects).

6. Examination format: The examination will be divided into four sections.

Section I

  • Section IA will give candidates the option to choose from 13 languages.
  • Apart from those available in section IA, Section IB will have 20 languages to pick from.
  • In each language, 40 questions out of 50 are to be attempted.
  • Candidates will be assessed on their language skills through reading comprehension in MCQ-based questions with each language given 45 minutes.

Section II

Section II will have 27 domain-specific subjects to choose from, with a limit of 6 domains per candidate as applicable for a University or Universities.

  • In this section, 40 questions are to be attempted out of 50 and they will be tested as per the NCERT Class 12 syllabus in MCQ-based question form with candidates getting 45 minutes per domain.

Section III

Section III will have a general test. In this section, 60 questions are to be attempted out of 75 and they will be tested through General knowledge, Current affairs, General Mental Ability, numerical ability, quantitative reasoning, and logical and analytical reasoning in MCQ-based question form with candidates getting 60 minutes for it.

By Aiman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!